Three Women's Lacrosse Players Earn All-NEAC Honors

Three Women's Lacrosse Players Earn All-NEAC Honors

Three members of the Wells College women's lacrosse team earned all-conference honors as the North Eastern Athletic Conference announced its 2017 annual awards on Wednesday, May 3. The conference honors were voted on by league coaches, and 36 deserving student-athletes were honored with first, second, or third team recognition among 10 member institutions.

Mackenzie Maloney and Anna Bozeat were Second Team selections and Miranda Mingen was picked for the Third Team.

Maloney, a sophomore midfielder from Huntington Station, N.Y., led Wells in goals, assists, and points. She ranked second in the NEAC with 62 goals, tied for the team lead with 16 assists and her 78 total points ranked fifth in the conference. It is her second all-conference award. She was a First Team pick in 2016 and the NEAC Rookie of the Year. Maloney was also selected as the team's Most Valuable Player for the 2017 season.

Bozeat, a freshman goalkeeper from Memphis, N.Y., was named to the NEAC Second Team. She led the conference with 152 saves on the season and was fifth in save percentage at 43.8. It is her first career all-conference honor. Bozeat was also selected as the team's Rookie of the Year.

Mingen, a freshman defender from Houston, Texas, earned a place on the NEAC Third Team. She had 19 caused turnovers, which ranked second on the team to Maloney, and had 28 ground balls. She scored two goals and had one assist on the year. It is her first-ever all-conference award.

A complete list of NEAC Award Winners is available at the conference website.